Tampa 2020 – City of Palm Trees & Cranes

May 13, 2020 8:43 am Published by Leave your thoughts

We show what to do in Tampa as well as show the new developments of Water Street, Channelside, Tampa Heights Armature Works, & Midtown. Below are the addresses & links so you can plan your Tampa Vacation or if interested into moving in one of these popular urban communities.

The primary design architects for the new JW Marriott & Marriot Waterside is Nichols Brosch Wurst Wolfe & Associates Inc.www.nbww.com . They are also the architects of record for The Edition Tampa.

CRUISES Yacht Starship Dinner Sightseeing Cruises (10:43) https://www.yachtstarship.com/ Lost Pearl Pirate Ship (6:03) Cruise https://tampapirateship.com/ Tampa Bay Fun Boat Cruises (6:02) https://tampabayfunboat.com/ Pirate Water Taxi (6:12) https://www.piratewatertaxi.com/

RENTALS Riverwalk Boating Rentals (6:05) https://riverwalkboating.com/ Water Bike Rentals (6:05) https://www.tampawaterbikes.com/ Paddle Boards, Kayaks, & Pedal Boat Rentals (6:07) http://www.tampabaysup.com/ Cycle Party Boats (6:09) https://www.krakencycleboats.com/

CONCERTS, SHOWS, & SPORTS VENUES Straz Center for Performing Arts (5:30) 1010 N Macinnes Pl, Tampa, FL 33602 https://www.strazcenter.org/ Amalie Arena (5:21) 401 Channelside Drive Tampa https://www.amaliearena.com/ (11:24) 4201 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33607 Tampa Bay Lightning https://www.amaliearena.com/teams/detail/tampa-bay-lightning Tampa Bay Buccaneers (11:24) 4201 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33607 https://www.buccaneers.com/ Tampa Theatre 711 N. Franklin St Tampa (3:37)

MUSEUMS Tampa Museum of Art (5:32) 120 W Gasparilla Plaza, Tampa https://tampamuseum.org/ Glazer Children’s Museum (5:36) 110 W Gasparilla Plaza, Tampa, FL 33602 (5:35) https://glazermuseum.org/ Florida Aquarium (10:48) https://www.flaquarium.org/ Tampa Bay History Ceter (5:58) 801 Water Street https://www.tampabayhistorycenter.org/

PARKS, MARKET, & GATHERING PLACES Armature Works (4:14) 1910 N Ola Ave, Tampa, ) https://armatureworks.com/ Sparkman Wharf (10:15) 615 Channelside Dr Tampa https://sparkmanwharf.com/ THE SAIL (5:52) (outdoor bar at Convention Center) https://www.tampagov.net/tcc/the-sail Tampa Riverwalk (5:04) https://thetampariverwalk.com/ Bayshore Blvd (7:27) Curtis Hixon Waterfront Park (5:37) 600 N. Ashley Dr Tampa https://www.visittampabay.com/listings/curtis-hixon-waterfront-park/7676/ Water Works Park (4:47) 1910 N Ola Ave, Tampa, https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g34678-d10109474-Reviews-Waterworks_Park-Tampa_Florida.html

TRANSPORTATION Tampa Street Car (10:27) ( http://www.tecolinestreetcar.org/#/home Pirate Water Taxi (6:12) https://www.piratewatertaxi.com/ HOTELS Hyatt Place Hyatt House (3:00) 405 E. Kennedy Blvd Tampa Le Meridien Hotel (3:14) 601 N. Florida Ave Tampa J.W. Marriott (8:19) 505 Water St Tampa https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/tpajd-jw-marriott-tampa-water-street/ The Edition (9:31) https://waterstreettampa.com/

RESTAURANTS Ricks on the River (4:01) 2305 N Willow Ave Tampa http://www.ricksontheriver.com/

EVENT & WEDDING VENUES The Tampa River Center (6:34) 402 W Laurel St, Tampa, FL 33607 https://www.visittampabay.com/listings/tampa-river-center-at-julian-b-lane-riverfront-park/13230/ Florida Aquarium (10:48) https://www.flaquarium.org/weddings J.W Marriott (8:19) 505 Water St Tampa https://www.marriott.com/hotels/event-planning/wedding-planning/tpajd-jw-marriott-tampa-water-street/ Armature Works 1910 N Ola Ave, Tampa, (4:14) https://armatureworks.com/event-space/weddings/

NEW COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT Water Street (8:17) https://waterstreettampa.com/the-vision Channelside District (10:16) https://www.channeldistrictcommunityalliance.com/ Tampa Heights (4:14) 1910 N Ola Ave, Tampa, https://tampaheights.org/future/ Midtown (11:37) 3725 W Grace St, Tampa, FL 33607 https://midtowntampa.com/ RESIDENCES 815 Water Street Towers (9:08) https://waterstreettampa.com/ The Towers at Channelside (11:11) 449 S 12th St, Tampa, FL 33602 https://www.thetowerstampa.com/ The Edition (9:31) https://waterstreettampa.com/ Aloft & Element by Westin (12:03) https://midtowntampa.com/

Categorized in:

This post was written by Randy Markham

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *